General Knitty Chat

Colour Choices and a sneak peek at some new patterns……

For my baby girl dress and cardi collections I have to admit I always find myself drawn to various shades of pinks and lilacs for the sample garments for the product photography.

For some reason, with my newest collection (coming very soon – watch this space!) I surprised myself by knitting the photographic samples in a pale lemon yellow and a gorgeous mint green and I can’t tell you how happy I am that I went so far off-piste with my colour choices this time round!

Lemon yellow is so delicate and totally gorgeous for a baby girl or toddler and made me smile every time I looked down at my lap as I was knitting it up. And as for that mint/aqua green, I’m in love with it!

So next time you’re picking out a colour for a kiddy garment, my advice is – step out of your comfort zone and opt for a colour you never usually would, you might just love it!

 

Leave a Reply

