Suzie Sparkles' Designs

Luella Cardi

Autumn knitting season is well and trully upon us dear friends and in this in-between time of year when it’s impossible to know what to wear how about knitting yourself this pretty cardigan?

I’m in love with my version, I went full-hog on this design and added in some set-in pockets. I don’t mind admitting to you all that there were times when I was writing up the pattern that I felt the pockets made it too complicated but they just look and feel so gorgeous that I was determined to keep them. They are worth the effort dear knitty friends.

Naturally, I’ve also added instructions to the pattern for making the version without pockets for those of you who look at the pocket instructions and want to run away crying so don’t fear!

It’s knit seamlessly in one piece from the top down and, as always, I’ve also included the instructions to knit this with a number of sleeve variations – in this case, short sleeves, 3/4 and long (pictured).

The button and buttonhole bands have I-cord edgings which are worked at the same time as the body of the cardi as you go which means there’s no dreaded picking-up of stitches at the end of the knit – you just have to slip stitch your pocket linings in place and you’re all done.

Until October 15th you can use the code Luella to get a 25% discount on the pattern. Happy Knitting everyone!

2 thoughts on “Luella Cardi

Leave a Reply

